

Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Accredited by NAAC with 'A^{+'} Grade with CGPA of 3.42)



Sapt Sindhu Parisar, Dehra, Distt- Kangra-177101, Himachal Pradesh

No.SSP/DEHRA/Pol.Sc/1-1/CUHP/25/1380

Date: 30.06.2025

PROVISIONAL THIRD SELECTION LIST OF MA (POLITICAL SCIENCE) Academic Session 2025-26

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **MA** (**Political Science**) for the Academic Session 2025-26 is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

1. "<u>The OBC candidates who belong to non-creamy layer and whose castes appear in</u> <u>Central list of the OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category</u>." If the Candidates selected in OBC category do not belong to non-creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of Documents and registration.

2. The selected candidates must deposit the admission fee latest by **04th July**, **2025** failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.

3. Total Fee for– MA (Political Science): Rs.5550

4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open from 30th June, 2025 till 04th July, 2025 till 5:00 pm

5. Link of making payment for the admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programme of Study was opted.(<u>https://cuhimachalcuet.samarth.edu.in/pg/index.php/site/login</u>)

6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at email: hod_polsc@hpcu.ac.in Latest by 04th July, 2025.

7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the Department on **21-07-2025**, for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/ She must bring the following documents:

(a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:

i. Mark sheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.

ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).

iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.

iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.

v. EWS Certificate, if applicable

(b) Original Documents to be submitted:

- i. Migration Certificate
- ii. Character Certificate
- iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
- iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
- v. Two Passport size photographs.
- vi. Aadhaar Card

8. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her. NOTE:

- In case the number of applicants for any Undergraduate Programme of study is less than10, the University reserves the right to not making admissions to the respective programme for a particular session.
- The intake capacity of the different programmes of study is only indicative and the university may reduce the intake depending on the availability of suitably qualified candidates, intellectual resources, Teacher/Faculty and other academic infrastructure.

9. The regular classes shall commence from **21 July 2025** tentatively. Any change in commencement of classes shall be intimated to all selected candidates through E-mail/University website.

Note: Admission to the M.A. Political Science programme is subject to the outcome of CWP No. 15106 of 2025, currently pending before the Hon'ble High Court of Punjab and Haryana. All admitted candidates are required to submit an undertaking in this regard. Failure to submit the undertaking after payment of fees will result in cancellation of the admission. The prescribed format for the undertaking is enclosed herewith.

For any further clarification you may contact the following for Course related queries:

- 1. Prof. Mridula Sharda Contact No. 9459537467
- 2. Dr. Jyoti, Contact no:7807522540
- 3. Dr. Vimal Kumar Kashyap, Contact no: 8368606544
- 4. Mrs. Aaradhana Singh, Contact no: 9560711978

For any technical or payment problem contact:

1. Email : technical@hpcu.ac.in

Head Department of Political Science Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Department of Political Science Central University Of Himachal Pradesh

Declaration of Admitted Applicant

2. I am aware about the direction issued by the Hon'ble High Court of Punjab & Haryana in the form of an interim order dated 27 May, 2025 in CWP No. 15106 of 2025 with respect to Political Science subject (HUQP18) under CUET (PG) – 2025.

"Admission to the Political Science programme is subject to the outcome of CWP No. 15106 of 2025 pending before the Hon'ble High Court of Punjab & Haryana."

3. I am aware that my admission to the M.A. (Political Science) in code HUQP18 is subject to the outcome of CWP No. 15106 of 2025.

Date:

(Signature of applicant)

Name: CUET Form No.: Samarth Registration No.:

3rd Provisional List for Admission in M.A. Political Science Session 2025-26

S.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	Marks
No.					
1.	25REG253510127884	PRABHAT KUMAR DUBEY	SANTAN KUMAR DUBEY	UR	155
2.	25REG253510013688	TISHANT SINGH	SARJEEWAN SINGH	UR	151
3.	25REG253510227229	SAMAKSH BHARDWAJ	SHRIKANT BHARDWAJ	UR	150
4.	25REG253510068727	AMAN DEEP MISHRA	GIRISH CHANDRA MISHRA	UR	149
5.	25REG253510001885	SAMRIDDHI SRIVASTAVA	NA	UR	146
6.	25REG253510000017	SHASHWAT RANJAN SAHU	PADMAN SAHU	OBC	107
7.	25REG253510471112	ANIKESH MEENA	PRAMOD	OBC	100
8.	25REG253510071280	NIDHI KUMARI	RAJEEV PAL	OBC	88
9.	25REG253510054557	SAHIL KUMAR	ASHOK KUMAR	SC	124

Waiting List

S.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	Marks
No.					
1	25REG253510015681	AARAV CHIKARA	VIPIN CHIKARA	UR	145
2	25REG253510106107	TANNU LAKRA	SAJJAN KUMAR	UR	143
3	25REG253510171406	ARIZ AHMED	ABU SAYED AHMED	UR	143
4	25REG253510211612	SURUCHI KUMARI	AMRENDRA KUMAR	OBC	82
5	25REG253510374113	KEERTHI HARI KIRAN	KRISHNA KEERTHI	OBC	79
6	25REG253510004233	AJAY KUMAR	ARUN PASWAN	SC	116

0 ce

Head, Department of Political Science Central University of Himachal Pradesh