

फाइल सं:PAS/1-1/PG/CUHP/2023/1734 हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Accredited by NAAC with A+ Grade with CGPA of 3.42)



(भौतिकी एवं खगोल विज्ञान विभाग)

शाहपुर परिसर, शाहपुर , जिला - काँगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश – 176206 www.cuhimachal.ac.in

DATED: 25.08.2023

PROVISIONAL SECOND SELECTION LIST (OPEN CALL REGISTRARION)

Academic Session 2023-24

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **M.Sc. Physics** (Academic Session 2023-24) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. "The OBC candidates who belong to Non Creamy layer and whose castes appear in Central list of the OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category."
 - If the Candidates selected in OBC category do not belong to Non Creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of documents and registration.
- 2. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee latest by **today 03:00PM** failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 3. Total Fee for M.Sc. (Hon's)Physics: Rs.13,850.00
- 4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open till today 03:00PM.
- 5. Link of making payment for the Admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programmes of Study was opted. (https://cuhimachalcuet.samarth.edu.in/)
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at Email ID: rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in. Latest by 25th August, 2023
- 7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the Department on **28-08-2023**, for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:
 - i. Mark sheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
 - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - v. EWS Certificate, if applicable
 - (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate
 - iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - v. Two Passport size photographs.
 - vi. Aadhaar Card

8. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

1. Rohit Kumar Phone No.: 8219600441 E mail Id: rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in

For any technical or payment problem contact:

Rohit Dhiman Phone No.: 9805229220
 Sudhakar Phone No.: 7018316529
 Email Id: technical@hpcu.ac.in

Department of Physics and Astronomical Science

Dated: 25-08-2023

Provisional selection list for admission in M. Sc. Physics-2023									
OPEN Category (03 Seats)									
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score				
1	CUHPPGCT0000004	ABHINANDAN SHARMA	RAM KUMAR	GENERAL	131				
2	CUHPPGCT0000207	PRADIP MANNA	KRISHNA PRASAD MANNA	GENERAL	130				
3	CUHPPGCT0001003	ARZ00	BAKHTAWAR SINGH	GENERAL	127				

Waiting List

1	CUHPPGCT0000 382	PRAVESH PATIAL	VINESH PATIAL	GENERAL	125
2	CUHPPGCT0000 504	GAURAV INDORIA	PRADEEP KUMAR SHARMA	GENERAL	123
3	CUHPPGCT0005 844	ABHINAV BIJLA	ATUL BIJLA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	120
4	CUHPPGCT0000 154	KARUNA	SURINDER PAL	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	119
5	CUHPPGCT0005 911	MADDHI DHAMODHAR REDDY	MADDHI RAM REDDY	GENERAL	119
6	CUHPPGCT0003 724	ANANYA	BALRAM	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	118
7	CUHPPGCT0002 047	SHILPA THAKUR	ANUP KUMAR	GENERAL	113
8	CUHPPGCT0000 429	DURGA GOPAN	G GOPAKUMAR	GENERAL	110
9	CUHPPGCT0002 295	SAPNA DEVI	SUKH RAM	GENERAL	109
10	CUHPPGCT0004 574	SHREYA	SURINDER KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	100
11	CUHPPGCT0003	SAGUN	DEEP CHAND	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	98
12	CUHPPGCT0004 718	JAHANVI THAKUR	KARAM SINGH THAKUR	GENERAL	96
13	CUHPPGCT0003	SIBA PRASAD DALABEHERA	BIJAY KUMAR DALABEHERA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	95
14	CUHPPGCT0004 028	SHAKSHI RANA	KRISHAN RANA	GENERAL	94
15	CUHPPGCT0003 627	ISHA THAKUR	RUPLAL	GENERAL	86
16	CUHPPGCT0000 527	VIVANSHU	ASHWANI KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	84
17	CUHPPGCT0003 989	MUDITA SHARMA	SANJAY KUMAR SHARMA	GENERAL	76
18	CUHPPGCT0005 080	RASHIKA VYAS	KULDEEP VYAS	GENERAL	74
19	CUHPPGCT0000 845	PAYAL THAKUR	AMAR SINGH	EWS	70
20	CUHPPGCT0002	LUCKY	HIRA SINGH	GENERAL	62
21	CUHPPGCT0000 818	SURAJ SINGH PATHANIA	BHUPINDER SINGH	GENERAL	57
22	CUHPPGCT0002 274	ARCHANA DEVI	MR.TARSEM KUMAR	SC	54
23	CUHPPGCT0003	URMILA DEVI	UTTAM SINGH	GENERAL	41

Admission Committee
Department of Physics and Astronomical Science