

फाइल सं:PAS/1-1/PG/CUHP/2023/1732 हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Accredited by NAAC with A+ Grade with CGPA of 3.42)



(भौतिकी एवं खगोल विज्ञान विभाग)

शाहपुर परिसर, शाहपुर , जिला - काँगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश – 176206 www.cuhimachal.ac.in

DATED: 24.08.2023

PROVISIONAL FIRST SELECTION LIST (OPEN CALL REGISTRARION)

Academic Session 2023-24

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **M.Sc. Physics** (Academic Session 2023-24) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. "The OBC candidates who belong to Non Creamy layer and whose castes appear in Central list of the OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category."
 - If the Candidates selected in OBC category do not belong to Non Creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of documents and registration.
- 2. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee latest by 25th August, 2023 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 3. Total Fee for M.Sc. (Hon's)Physics: Rs.13,850.00 M.Sc. (Hon's) Physics (Self-Financed) Rs.50, 000.00
- 4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open till 24th August, 2023 till 25th August, 2023 till 11:00AM.
- 5. Link of making payment for the Admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programmes of Study was opted. (https://cuhimachalcuet.samarth.edu.in/)
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at Email ID: rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in. Latest by 25th August, 2023
- 7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the Department on **25-08-2023**, for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:
 - i. Mark sheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
 - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - v. EWS Certificate, if applicable
 - (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate
 - iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - T--- Danamant alea mbataananba

- 8. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- 9. In case the seats remain vacant, the **Next Selection** list will be displayed/uploaded on University Notice Board/Website on **25**th **August**, **2023 after 12:00 Noon**.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

1. Rohit Kumar Phone No.: 8219600441 E mail Id: rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in

For any technical or payment problem contact:

Rohit Dhiman Phone No.: 9805229220
 Sudhakar Phone No.: 7018316529
 Email Id: technical@hpcu.ac.in

Department of Physics and Astronomical Science

Dated: 24-08-2023

Provisional selection list for admission in M. Sc. Physics-2023							
	OPEN Category (08 Seats)						
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score		
1.	CUHPPGCT0001255	ANTARIKSHA BASU	NILANJAN BASU	GENERAL	160		
2.	CUHPPGCT0000519	RAJKUMAR DAS	GOPAL CHANDRA DAS	GENERAL	157		
3.	CUHPPGCT0003133	UDAY WALIA	MANJIT WALIA	GENERAL	146		
4.	CUHPPGCT0000769	MEHUL	MAYARAM	GENERAL	142		
5.	CUHPPGCT0005058	RESHMA BEGUM	SAMSUR JAMAL	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	142		
6.	CUHPPGCT0000269	ABHINAV KUMAR	ASHWANI KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	139		
7.	CUHPPGCT0000582	RAHUL RANA	AJAY RANA	GENERAL	137		
8.	CUHPPGCT0004638	AMAN DEEP	BUDHI SINGH	GENERAL	133		
	OBC Category (2 seats)						
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score		
1.	CUHPPGCT0003900	PRASANN	BIKRAM KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	127		
2.	CUHPPGCT0005532	MUHAMMED NAFIH	KHALEEL K P	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	121		
SC Category (2 seats)							
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score		
1.	CUHPPGCT0004831	CHAYAN MANDAL	SUBRATA MANDAL	SC	89		
2.	CUHPPGCT0003580	AKSHIT BHADIAR	RAJINDER PRASAD	SC	74		
ST Category (1 seats)							
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score		
1.	CUHPPGCT0004536	PAYAL VERMA	DESH RAJ	ST	116		

Self-Financing (1 seats)						
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score	
1	CUHPPGCT0000917	NIDHI MAHARWAL	PRAVEEN MAHARWAL	OBC (CENTRAL	96	
1.				LIST, NON CREAMY)		

Waiting List

1	CUHPPGCT00 00004	ABHINANDAN SHARMA	RAM KUMAR	GENERAL	131
2	CUHPPGCT00 00207	PRADIP MANNA	KRISHNA PRASAD MANNA	GENERAL	130
3	CUHPPGCT00 01003	ARZ00	BAKHTAWAR SINGH	GENERAL	127
4	CUHPPGCT00 00382	PRAVESH PATIAL	VINESH PATIAL	GENERAL	125
5	CUHPPGCT00 00504	GAURAV INDORIA	PRADEEP KUMAR SHARMA	GENERAL	123
6	CUHPPGCT00 05844	ABHINAV BIJLA	ATUL BIJLA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	120
7	CUHPPGCT00 00154	KARUNA	SURINDER PAL	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	119
8	CUHPPGCT00 05911	MADDHI DHAMODHAR REDDY	MADDHI RAM REDDY	GENERAL	119
9	CUHPPGCT00 03724	ANANYA	BALRAM	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	118
10	CUHPPGCT00 02047	SHILPA THAKUR	ANUP KUMAR	GENERAL	113
11	CUHPPGCT00 00429	DURGA GOPAN	G GOPAKUMAR	GENERAL	110
12	CUHPPGCT00	SAPNA DEVI	SUKH RAM	GENERAL	109

	02295				
13	CUHPPGCT00 04574	SHREYA	SURINDER KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	100
14	CUHPPGCT00 03395	SAGUN	DEEP CHAND	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	98
15	CUHPPGCT00 04718	JAHANVI THAKUR	KARAM SINGH THAKUR	GENERAL	96
16	CUHPPGCT00 03966	SIBA PRASAD DALABEHERA	BIJAY KUMAR DALABEHERA	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	95
17	CUHPPGCT00 04028	SHAKSHI RANA	KRISHAN RANA	GENERAL	94
18	CUHPPGCT00 03627	ISHA THAKUR	RUPLAL	GENERAL	86
19	CUHPPGCT00 00527	VIVANSHU	ASHWANI KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	84
20	CUHPPGCT00 03989	MUDITA SHARMA	SANJAY KUMAR SHARMA	GENERAL	76
21	CUHPPGCT00 05080	RASHIKA VYAS	KULDEEP VYAS	GENERAL	74
22	CUHPPGCT00 00845	PAYAL THAKUR	AMAR SINGH	EWS	70
23	CUHPPGCT00 02185	LUCKY	HIRA SINGH	GENERAL	62
24	CUHPPGCT00 00818	SURAJ SINGH PATHANIA	BHUPINDER SINGH	GENERAL	57
25	CUHPPGCT00 02274	ARCHANA DEVI	MR.TARSEM KUMAR	SC	54
26	CUHPPGCT00 03780	URMILA DEVI	UTTAM SINGH	GENERAL	41

Self-Finance Waiting

1	CUHPPGCT000090	KANISHKA	TEJINDER KUMAR	GENERAL	96
	0	THAKUR			
2	CUHPPGCT000363	ISHA THAKUR	RUPLAL	GENERAL	86
	5				

Chairman dmission Committee

Admission Committee Department of Physics and Astronomical Science