

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(Accredited by NAAC with 'A⁺' Grade with CGPA of 3.42)



Date: 17.08.2023

Sapt Sindhu Parisar, Dehra, Distt-Kangra-177101, Himachal Pradesh

No.SSP/DEHRA/POL.SC/1-1/CUHP/23/565

PROVISIONAL THIRD SELECTION LIST OF MA (POLITICAL SCIENCE) <u>Academic Session 2023-24</u>

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **MA** (**Political Science**) for the Academic Session 2023-24 is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

1. "The OBC candidates who belong to non-creamy layer and whose castes appear in Central list of the OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category."

If the Candidates selected in OBC category do not belong to non-creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of Documents and registration.

- 2. The selected candidates must deposit the admission fee latest by 17th August, 2023 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 3. Total Fee for-

MA (Political Science): Rs.5550

MA (Political Science)(Self-Financed): Rs.50, 000

- **4.** Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open from **17**th **August**, **2023** till **19**th**August**, **2023** till **5:00** pm
- 5. Link of making payment for the admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programme of Study was opted.(https://cuhimachalcuet.samarth.edu.in/pg/)
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at email: sharmasubhu13@gmail.com and hod polsc@hpcu.ac.in Latest by 19th August, 2023.
- 7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the Department on **21-08-2023**, for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/ She must bring the following documents:
- (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:
- i. Mark sheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.
- ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
- iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
- iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
- v. EWS Certificate, if applicable

(b) Original Documents to be submitted:

- i. Migration Certificate
- ii. Character Certificate
- iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
- iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
- v. Two Passport size photographs.
- vi. Aadhaar Card
- 8. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her. NOTE:
 - In case the number of applicants for any Undergraduate Programme of study is less than 10, the University reserves the right to not making admissions to the respective programme for a particular session.
 - The intake capacity of the different programmes of study is only indicative and the university may reduce the intake depending on the availability of suitably qualified candidates, intellectual resources, Teacher/Faculty and other academic infrastructure.
- 9. The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on 18thAugust 2023. The regular classes shall commence from 21st August 2023 tentatively. Any change in commencement of classes shall be intimated to all selected candidates through E-mail/University website.
- **10.** In case the seats remain vacant, the **Second Selection** list will be displayed/uploaded on University Notice Board/Website on 21st **August 2023 after 5:00 PM.**

For any further clarification you may contact the following for Course related queries:

1. Mr. Shubham Sharma, Contact no: 9459103193.

For any technical or payment problem contact:

- 1. Mr.Rohit Dhiman, Phone no: 9805229220
- 2. Sudhakar.Phone:7018316529

Email Id: technical@hpcu.ac.in

Head

Department of Political Science Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Cont

Department of Political Science Third Provisional List for Admission in MA (Political Science) 2023-24

List of UNRESERVED (UR) Candidates								
S. No.	Registration No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET			
					Marks			
1	CUHPPGCT0002413	SWASTY KUNDU	SHYAMAL KUNDU	UR	169			
2	CUHPPGCT0002453	MANTOSH KUMAR	AKHILESH RAY	UR	169			
3	CUHPPGCT0005618	POOJA DEVI	MANOHAR LAL	UR	168			
4	CUHPPGCT0002251	KOMAL SHARMA	RAKESH KUMAR	UR	166			
5	CUHPPGCT0000005	GAURAV PATHAK	DINESH PATHAK	UR	165			
6	CUHPPGCT0000897	ADITI RAWAT	SANTOSH KUMAR RAWAT	UR	165			
	List of Scheduled Caste (SC) Candidates							
7	CUHPPGCT0000752	ABHISHEK KUMAR	JODHA	SC	120			
8		GURRAM JOHN PRAMODH	GURRAM JOHN PRABHAKAR	SC	117			
	CUHPPGCT0003699	MAHAJAN	BABU					
9	CUHPPGCT0003342	SAURAV RAJ	RANJIT KUMAR	SC	115			
	List of OBC (Non Creamy Lawyer) Candidates							
10	CUHPPGCT0004680	SACHIN KUMAR	BALBEER	OBC-NCL	103			
11	CUHPPGCT0005073	SARITA CHOUDHARY	RANVEER SINGH	OBC-NCL	90			
12	CUHPPGCT0001539	ISHA CHOUHAN	KAMAL KRISHAN	OBC-NCL	85			
13	CUHPPGCT0001831	DILIPA KHUNTIA	MADHU SUDAN KHUNTIA	OBC-NCL	68			
14	CUHPPGCT0002426	SHIBAM DANSANA	HARILAL DANSANA	OBC-NCL	47			
	List of Economically Backward Classes (EWS) Candidates							
15	CUHPPGCT0001856	GAUTAM KUMAR	SHRI KANT ROY	EWS	107			
16	CUHPPGCT0001839	ABHISHEK TIWARI	MAHENDRA TIWARI	EWS	82			

Waiting List for Different Categories

S. No.	Registration No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Marks			
List of UNRESERVED (UR) Candidates								
1	CUHPPGCT0005919	PRATIBHA SINGH	SARV JEET SINGH	UR	163			
2	CUHPPGCT0002590	AMAN SINGH	BINOD KUMAR SINGH	UR	155			
3	CUHPPGCT0003127	NALINIKANTA MALLICK	NARAYAN PRASAD MALLICK	UR	154			
4	CUHPPGCT0004743	MADHUR KUKRETI	CHANDRAMOHAN KUKRETI	UR	154			
5	CUHPPGCT0000526	SAKSHI MISHRA	SANTOSH KUMAR MISHRA	UR	153			
Waiting List of Scheduled Caste (SC) Candidates								
1	CUHPPGCT0000752	ABHISHEK KUMAR	JODHA	SC	120			
2		GURRAM JOHN PRAMODH	GURRAM JOHN PRABHAKAR	SC	117			
	CUHPPGCT0003699	MAHAJAN	BABU					
3	CUHPPGCT0003342	SAURAV RAJ	RANJIT KUMAR	SC	115			
4	CUHPPGCT0002877	VISHAL ANAND	BASUDEV PRASAD	SC	112			

Waiting List of OBC (Non Creamy Lawyer) Candidates									
1				OBC	46				
	CUHPPGCT0005570	AMALU ANILKUMAR	ANILKUMAR A S	(EWS)					

(Head Department of Political Science)