हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

[केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम 2009 के अधीन स्थापित]

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

[Established under Central Universities Act, 2009]



MINUTES

OF

24TH MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

(BY CIRCULATION)

पोस्ट बॉक्स नं.- 21, धर्मशाला, जिला - कांगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश - 176 215 PO Box: 21, DHARAMSHALA, DISTRICT - KANGRA, HIMACHAL PRADESH - 176 215

Phone: +91(1892)229574; Fax: +91(1892)229331; Mobile: +91(0)88943-48574

Email: vc.cuhimachal@gmail.com & registrar.cuhimachal@gmail.com Website: www.cuhimachal.ac.in

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Post Box – 21, Dharamshala, District Kangra, Himachal Pradesh – 176 215 Phone No. 01892-229330, 229574, Fax No. 01892-229331

24TH MEETING (BY CIRCULATION) OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

(Dated: 12th July, 2016)

The 24th Meeting of the Executive Council of the Central University of Himachal Pradesh was held by Circulation on 12th July, 2016.

The following members of the Executive Council conveyed their approval for the Agenda Items:-

- 1. Dr. D.S. Rathore
- 2. Prof. Manmohan Gupta
- 3. Prof. Veena Chowdhury
- 4. Shri Ramesh Sharma
- 5. Prof. Yoginder Verma
- 6. Prof. I.V. Malhan
- 7. Prof. Hans Raj Sharma
- 8. Prof. A.K. Mahajan
- 9. Dr. Manoj Kumar Saxena
- 10. Dr. Rabindranath Manukonda
- 11. Dr. Pradeep Kumar
- 12. Dr. O.S.K.S. Sastri

ITEM NO. 24.1

To place before the Executive Council, the proposal for nomination of members on Executive Council in terms of Statute 11(1)(vii) and 11(1)(viii).

The matter was placed before the Executive Council vide Item No. 23.6 in its 23rd Meeting held on 19th June, 2016 and was withdrawn as the names of the Visitor's Nominees on the Executive Council were still awaited. The names of Visitor's nominees on the Executive Council are still awaited. Meanwhile, the term of the Visitor's nominees presently members of the Executive Council expires on 17th July, 2016. The item is, therefore, taken up again for consideration and nomination of members.

The Statute 11(1)(vii) and Statute 11(1)(viii) of Central Universities Act 2009, provides as under:

Statute 11(1)(vii): "Three serving or retired Vice-Chancellors of Central Universities/ Directors of other Central Educational Institutions from other States to be nominated by the Executive Council on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor."

Statute 11(1)(viii): "Two eminent academicians, not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the Executive Council from amongst a panel recommended by the Vice-Chancellor."

The term of the existing members nominated as per aforesaid provisions by the Executive Council vide Item No. 11.1(T) in its 11th Meeting held on 4th April, 2013 has expired on 27th June, 2016.

In consonance with the above provision of Statute, the matter is required to be considered by the Executive Council for nomination of members out of the panel proposed by the Vice-Chancellor.

The proposed names and their particulars are appended below: -

List of serving or retired Vice-Chancellors of Central Universities / Directors of other Central Educational Institutions from other states to be nominated by the Executive Council (Three)

- 1. **Prof. R.C. Sobti,** Vice Chancellor, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow
- 2. **Prof. Harish Chandra Singh Rathore** Vice-Chancellor, Central University of South Bihar
- 3. **Dr. S. V. Ngachan,** Director, ICAR RC NEH Region, Umroi Road, Umiam, Meghalaya. Pin 793103
- 4. **Dr. Sudhir S. Bloeria,** Former Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Jammu, J&K
- 5. **Prof. Raghavendra P. Tiwari,** Vice Chancellor Dr. H. S. Gour Vishwavidyalaya Sagar (A Central University) Sagar 470 003 (MP)

List of eminent academicians, not in the service of the University to be nominated by the Executive Council (Two)

- Prof. Sudesh Garg, Director,
 Himalayan Institute of Management Studies,
 Kala Amb, District Sirmaur (Himachal Pradesh) &
 Former Professor of Economics, H P University, Shimla
- 2. **Prof. S.P. Bansal,** Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, Haryana
- 3. **Dr. R.P. Luthra,** Principal, HP Govt. Dental College (IGMC), Shimla-171001
- 4. **Dr. Kailash Chandra Sharma,** Vice Chancellor, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.

The Members of the Executive Council approved all the names proposed by the Vice Chancellor. Following are, therefore, approved nominations in the Executive Council:-

Serving or Retired Vice-Chancellors of Central Universities / Directors of other Central Educational Institutions from other states

- 1. **Prof. R.C. Sobti,** Vice Chancellor, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow
- 2. **Dr. S. V. Ngachan,** Director, ICAR RC NEH Region, Umroi Road, Umiam, Meghalaya. Pin 793103
- 3. **Dr. Sudhir S. Bloeria,** Former Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Jammu, J&K

Eminent academicians, not in the service of the University

- Prof. Sudesh Garg, Director,
 Himalayan Institute of Management Studies,
 Kala Amb, District Sirmaur (Himachal Pradesh) &
 Former Professor of Economics, H P University, Shimla
- **2. Prof. S.P. Bansal,** Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, Haryana

To place before the Executive Council, the recommendations of the 16th Finance Committee Meeting held on 11th July, 2016 (By Circulation).

The 16thMeeting of the Finance Committee was held on 11th July, 2016 (By Circulation). The recommendations of the Finance Committee were placed at **ANNEXURE – 24.2(A)** for consideration and approval of the Executive Council.

Item(s) for Consideration and Decision:

- 1. To Place before the Finance Committee the matter regarding creation of post of Professor in the Chair for Tribal Studies in the University.
- 2. To place before the Finance Committee the matter regarding establishment of Dr. Ambedkar Chair in the Central University of Himachal Pradesh.
- 3. To place before the Finance Committee the matter regarding establishment of Dean Dayal Upadhyay Kaushal Kendra in Central University of Himachal Pradesh

The Executive Council approved the Minutes of the Finance Committee held by circulation on 11th July, 2016.

S/d
Brig. Jagdish Chand Rangra, YSM (Retd.)
Ex-Officio-Secretary & Registrar, CUHP

Confirmed

S/d
Prof. (Dr.) Kuldip Chand Agnihotri
Chairman & Vice-Chancellor, CUHP