हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

[केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम 2009 के अधीन स्थापित]

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

[Established under Central Universities Act, 2009]



MINUTES

OF

20TH MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

(BY CIRCULATION) DATED 12TH OCTOBER, 2015

पोस्ट बॉक्स नं.- 21, धर्मशाला, जिला - कांगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश - 176 215 PO Box: 21, DHARAMSHALA, DISTRICT KANGRA, HIMACHAL PRADESH - 176 215

Phone: +91(1892)229574; Fax: +91(1892)229331; Mobile: +91(0)88943-48574

 $\textbf{Email:} \underline{vc.cuhimachal@gmail.com}; \underline{registrar.cuhimachal@gmail.com} \\ \textbf{Website:} \underline{www.cuhimachal.ac.in}$

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Post Box – 21, Dharamshala, District Kangra, Himachal Pradesh – 176215 Phone No. 01892-229330, 229574, Fax No. 01892-229331

20TH MEETING OF THE **EXECUTIVE COUNCIL** (BY CIRCULATION) DATED 12TH OCTOBER, 2015

MINUTES

The 20th Meeting of the Executive Council of the Central University of Himachal Pradesh held on 12thOctober, 2015 by Circulation.

The following agenda item was circulated among all the members of the Executive Council.

Item No. 20.1

The matter is placed before the Executive Council for seeking its approval and authorisation in favour of the Vice-Chancellor to nominate members out of the panel drawn below as per Statute 18(2) in the Selection Committee for the post of Controller of Examinations.

The Selection Committees for the post Controller of Examinations are likely to be held shortly. The Table below Statute 18(2) dealing with the composition of the Selection Committee for this post provides for (i) Two members of the Executive Council nominated by it; and (ii) One person not in the service of the University nominated by the Executive Council.

Since the matter is urgent, it is proposed to seek approval of the Executive Council for the nomination of the following members on the Panel for the post of Controller of Examinations and to authorize Vice-Chancellor to nominate required numbers out of this panel:-

Provision contained in Table below Statute 18(2)	Nominations proposed (Panel)
(i) Two members of the Executive Council nominated by it.	 Prof. Yoginder Verma Dr. Sudhir S. Bloeria Prof. Manmohan Gupta Prof. Arvind Agrawal

	5. Dr. O.S.K.S. Sastri
	6. Dr. Asutosh Pradhan
	7. Dr. Manoj Saxena
(ii) One person not in the service of the University nominated by the Executive Council	 Prof. Mohan Lal Chippa, Vice-Chancellor, Atal Bihari Vajpayee University, Bhopal. Dr. Sudesh Kumar Garg, Director, Himalayan Institute of Management Studies, Kala Amb, Dist. Sirmaur, H.P. former Professor of Economics, HPU. Prof. S.P. Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Baddi, H.P. Prof. Tankeshwarji, Vice-Chancellor, GJU of Science & Technology, Hisar Dr. A.D.N. Vajpayee, Vice-Chancellor, HPU, Shimla Dr. Ashok Aima, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Jammu.

There are 22 (twenty two) members of the Executive Council. After excluding the Vice-Chancellor, CUHP, the proposal was sent to the 21 (twenty one) members of the Executive Council. More than one half of the total members including at least two outside members have sent their consents.

Accordingly, the panel proposed in the agenda was taken as approved by the Executive Council.

S/d

[Prof. Kuldip Chand Agnihotri]

Chairman & Vice-Chancellor, CUHP