# हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

[केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम 2009 के अधीन स्थापित]

## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

[Established under Central Universities Act, 2009]



### **MINUTES**

#### OF

#### 14<sup>TH</sup> MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL (BY CIRCULATION) DATED 27<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY, 2014

पोस्ट बॉक्स नं.- 21, धर्मशाला, जिला - कांगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश - 176 215 PO Box: 21, DHARAMSHALA, DISTRICT KANGRA, HIMACHAL PRADESH - 176 215 Phone: +91(1892)229330; Fax: +91(1892)229331; Mobile: +91(0)9418045014 Email: vc.cuhimachal@gmail.com; Website: www.cuhimachal.ac.in

## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Post Box – 21, Dharamshala, District Kangra, Himachal Pradesh – 176215 Phone No. 01892-229330, 229573, Fax No. 01892-229331

#### 14<sup>th</sup> MEETING (BY CIRCULATION) OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL DATED 27<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY, 2014

#### MINUTES

The 14<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Executive Council of the Central University of Himachal Pradesh was held by Circulation on 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2014.

The following agenda item was circulated among all the twenty one members (excluding the Vice-Chancellor).

Item No: 14.1To seek nominations of members of the Executive Council, on the Selection<br/>Committees for the posts of Registrar / Finance Officer / Controller of<br/>Examination by circulation.

The Selection Committees for the posts of Registrar, Finance Officer and Controller of Examination are likely to be held shortly. The Table below Statute 18(2) dealing with the composition of the Selection Committee for these posts, provides for (i) Two members of the Executive Council nominated by it; and (ii) One person not in the service of the University nominated by the Executive Council.

Since the matter is urgent, it is proposed to seek approval of the Executive Council for the nomination of the following members on the Selection Committee for the post of Registrar / Finance Officer / Controller of Examination:

| Provision contained in Table<br>below Statute 18(2)            | Nominations proposed (Panel)   |
|--|--|
| (i)Two members of the<br>Executive Council<br>nominated by it. | <ol> <li>Prof. A.M. Pathan</li> <li>Prof. Sudhir S. Bloria</li> <li>Prof. D.S. Rathore</li> <li>Prof. Kamal Singh</li> <li>Prof. Sunanina Singh</li> <li>Prof. Yoginder S Verma</li> </ol> |

| (ii) One person not in the<br>service of the University<br>nominated by the Executive<br>Council | <ol> <li>Prof. Abdul Wahid, Vice Chancellor,<br/>Central University of kashmir</li> <li>Mr. Amitabha Bhattacharya, IAS,<br/>former Pr. Advisor (Education),<br/>Planning Commission, GOI</li> </ol> |
|--|---|
|  | <ol> <li>Prof. B.P. Sanjay, Vice Chancellor,<br/>Central University of Tamil Nadu</li> </ol>  |
|  | <ol> <li>Prof. Harbhajan Singh Soch, former<br/>Vice Chancellor, Guru Nanak dev<br/>University, Amritsar</li> </ol>   |
|  | 5. Mr. B.S. Baswan, IAS, former<br>Secretary to Government of India   |
|  | <ol> <li>6. Prof. Jairup Singh, Vice Chancellor,<br/>Central University of Punjab</li> </ol>  |
|  | 7. Mr. R.P. Aggarwal, IAS, former<br>secretary to the Government of<br>India  |

There are 22 members of the Executive Council. After excluding the Vice-Chancellor, CUHP the proposal was sent to the 21 members of the Executive Council by Email dated 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2014 by the Vice-Chancellor himself to obtain their recommendation through circulation.

All the external members of the Executive Council and a few internal members of the Executive Council have sent their consent to the authorisation of the Executive Council in favour of Vice-Chancellor to nominate two members of the Executive Council and one person not in the service of the University in the Selection Committee for the positions of Registrar / Finance Officer / Controller of Examination.

Accordingly, the panel proposed in the agenda was taken as approved by the Executive Council.

S/d Prof. Furqan Qamar Chairman & Vice-Chancellor, CUHP